Most delicious Chocolate Cake in the world!

Last weekend I had the chance to make cakes for my friend’s baby’s Christening. She asked for a really chocolate rich Chocolate cake, and that is what I did!

I found a really promising recipe and tuned it a bit for even smoother outcome. Let me tell you, it was UNBELIEVABLE (had to make one cake just for me! 😀 )

20170114_222624518_ios

One interesting thing about this cake, was that there isn’t actually any chocolate used in making the cake, just coca powder. Before this recipe I really have thought that you can’t get a chocolate-rich and moist taste from cocoa powder, you must use chocolate. I was proved wrong – I found a revelation from the combo coco powder + hot water. Have to try this combo in some other recipes too!

20170114_090431686_ios

I made a chocolate ganache for the filling as well as for the topping. A good match, chocolate with chocolate… 😉

20170114_090737998_ios

Yummy! I might have to get another piece from the fridge now. 😛

Have a great week everyone ❤

Leave a Reply

