Baby Shower <3

My dear friend is having her firstborn in October and I am super excited! šŸ™‚ On the first weekend of August, I had the pleasure to host her Baby Shower party at our place. The day was filled with laughter, friends, good food, and baby talk! šŸ˜€

Here are some photos of the shower:

babyshower_decor

baby shower_mocktail

baby shower_decor1

babyshower_boy_girl

Belly cake_boy

diapercake

I made my very first belly cake for the shower. It was interesting, but I think the outcome was great! Everyone was thrilled. I used a chocolate cake batter and a blueberry rich cream as filling. Yummy!

In addition to this cake I made Rocky Roads and Blueberry Muffins. All gluten-free!
We also had some cake-pops, candy, popcorn, salads, fruits, and a salmon-cheese pie.

We had some much fun, and the weather just pampered us! One happy godmother here Ā ā¤

Have a nice week everyone!

Leave a Reply

